Reviews

Summary
4.7

very good - Rating 5/5

lovely staff and breakfast very good.

Reviewer: Cheryl L | Wed 6th Dec 2023 | 1 week ago


WARM WELCOME - Rating 4/5

WARM WELCOME CLEAN AND TIDY. CLOSE TO TOWN CENTRE, BUSES, TRAINS. ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE.

Reviewer: Paul S | Tue 5th Dec 2023 | 1 week ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Hi all,Our stay here was excellent,nice big room, lovely and clean plenty of tea and coffee,good full English breakfast in the morning and close to the sea front. Would definitely be staying here again....

Reviewer: Anthony| Wed 29th Nov 2023 | 2 weeks ago


Very nice and friendly hosts- Rating 4/5

Very nice, comfy, lovely breakfast and close to everything.

Reviewer: Angela G | Mon 27th Nov 2023 | 2 weeks ago


Short break- Rating 4/5

Very friendly, room was very comfortable, and breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer: Richard| Sun 26th Nov 2023 | 2 weeks ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Location excellent, very clean, good breakfast,very friendly and helpful hosts, parking a bonus, would stay again

Reviewer: Kim| Mon 13th Nov 2023 | 1 month ago


Close to town centre and convienient for free car parking also - Rating 4/5

It was in a very good location. Free car park and free wifi. Room was lovely just a shame the mattress on the bed could do with an upgrade as very small (especially as me and my partner ain't small people) but very uncomfortable as you roll into the middle and its only 4 foot I would say. I understand in small rooms its hard but this needs looking at. Apart from that we loved the hotel. Very friendly and a very lovely breakfast. And added extra for me would have been a hot chocolate choice for drinks as that's the only hot drink I drink. But that's not reflecting on the hotel. Would stay again as long as bit bigger bed and not such a well used mattress

Reviewer: Ella-louise O | Sat 11th Nov 2023 | 1 month ago


Ideal for the week end stay - Rating 4/5

very pleased with the short stay we had at the Berry Hotel and we were made very welcome

Reviewer: Tony H | Sat 11th Nov 2023 | 1 month ago


Very good stay. - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay at the Berry hotel in Paignton made very welcome when we arrived, parking close to the hotel was a bonus. Lovely clean room and a nice cooked breakfast very good value for the price. Would recommend.

Reviewer: MR S | Tue 7th Nov 2023 | 1 month ago


Fantastic place paignton- Rating 5/5

At the Berry Hotel paignton is warm & cosyclean.....you will receive a very welcome, proprietor are very helpful great full english breakfast etc I would recommend this Hotel to all age groups prime location 3 mins to beach &the sea / amusements / shops , pubs , clubs ,restaurants,cinema , crazy golf , free car parking (bonus)

Reviewer: Wayne| Wed 1st Nov 2023 | 1 month ago


Contact

The Berry Hotel
6-7 Berry Square
Kernou Road
Paignton
Devon
TQ4 6AZ

01803 551335
Fax: 01803 551335
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Vegetarian
  • Free Wifi