Reviews

Another excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely time at the Berry again nothing is too much trouble lovely comfortable clean room fabulous breakfast and hospitality

Reviewer:Roger H | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Albert holehouse. Manchester - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic 4 days at the berry hotel the food was very good and the owner's couldn't do enough for you we would definitely go back

Reviewer:ALBERT H | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Relaxing weekend break - Rating 5/5

Excellent position, so close to beach and main street.Room was spacious and clean. Beds were so comfortable. Made to feel very welcome and relaxed. Arrived earlier than expected and this was no problem, very helpful. Car parking excellent and no trouble to leave it there on the last day.Would definitely return to the Berry Hotel

Reviewer:Elaine G | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Beautiful place to stay - Rating 5/5

An ideal place to stay in Paignton, close to all amenities. The lady and gentleman that run the B&b were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, spacious and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The breakfast was freshly cooked. A very pleasant stay and would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Katrina F | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


3rd time here - Rating 4/5

Had a very good 4 day stay. Breakfast very good, bedroom furnishings comfortable - but maybe a little tired looking could do with refreshing. (But that’s why we went away, we needed refreshing, and we were) the weather was good for us. We took the bus to Brixham and had a very good time there, not been for a good number of years. Also walked to Torquay and enjoyed the time there. There was one downside, we have in many previous visits enjoyed going to ‘the inn on the green’ but not this time. It has changed, every table had reserved on, only a very few were occupied. Nobody on meet &greet, didn’t feel welcome so we went across town to the Isaac Merrit, no problem there.

Reviewer:Adrian M | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


hotel - Rating 5/5

Another fantastic stay at the Berry Hotel lovely &freindly look forward to go back again

Reviewer:christopher e | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely Mini Break in Devon - Rating 4/5

My partner and i had a lovely break in Devon. We stayed at The Berry Hotel, which was clean, comfortable and in the perfect location for the beach, which was about a 5 minute walk away. The owners were friendly, welcoming and efficient, and were happy to help. The decor was a bit dated though, but this is my only criticism. All in all, we had an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Claudette J | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Berry Hotel review - Rating 5/5

The single room I had was not huge but was very comfortable, plenty big enough and en-suite.A friendly welcome to this well decorated and clean property. Very good English breakfast.

Reviewer:John P | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Fabulous place- Rating 5/5

Fabulous stay excellent breakfast with plenty of choice and the rooms were comfortable and clean everyone was really friendly

Reviewer:Roger H | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Berry Hotel review - Rating 5/5

The room was comfortable and had all the facilities I needed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location was ideal.No complaints. I would stay there again.

Reviewer:Edward A | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Paignton for one week - Rating 4/5

Very good family run B&B , close located to the sea front and the daily life. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will return again in the next year.

Reviewer:H | Sat 24th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Birthday treat.- Rating 5/5

We love the Berry, we have stayed there many times, love the family atmosphere, many thanks, John &Rose, b_ham.

Reviewer:John C | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Berry Hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice hosts nice clean accommodation with parking in a perfect central location.Thank you - enjoyed my stay

Reviewer:john d | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Friendly Hotel - Rating 5/5

I booked my room at short notice.Turns out that they weren't expecting me because there was meant to be a block on anyone booking a room on the weekend that I arrived.They still let me stay in one of their rooms.The room was great, clean and tidy.I was provided with a very tasty cooked breakfast.I was so happy I left a tip in my room and would definitely go back.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher M | Tue 1st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


hotel - Rating 5/5

fantastic hotel staff very helpfull. very clean breakfast nice 10 out of 10 looking forward to return again hopefully weather better

Reviewer:Mr. christopher e | Wed 22nd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Our third time at the Berry Hotel - Rating 4/5

The title says it all! This was our third stay at the Berry. We chose this hotel initially because it was so well situated:Right in the centre of Paignton;A hop, skip and jump to the promenade and only slightly more than that to the railway station. Then after our first stay we returned on two subsequent years;partly for the reasons given above, but also for the friendly, helpful proprietors and their delightful breakfasts! The en-suite rooms are not opulent, neither are they large but we found them adequate for our needs and perfectly clean. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay once again and we hope to see you in the not-too-distant future.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin E | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great hotel x - Rating 5/5

When we arrived the host was very polite and welcoming,the room was a superior family room with ensuite which was clean and welcoming,the beds were very comfortable and clean.Breakfast was first rate and set us up for the day,the hotel is literally a 5min walk from the sea front where there is a host of places to eat and for the kids theres the lovely beach and pier,I would highly reccomend the Berry Hotel and hope to come back next year.

Reviewer:Mrs. pauline s | Thu 13th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Berry Nice! - Rating 3/5

Comfy and clean, welcoming, nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hayley W | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed 1 night - made most welcome - the room was clean and breakfast fine. Location is central to beach and shops. Would I stay again? Most definitely.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter E | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


brilliant - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay.the room was spacious and comfortable.clean . The bathroom too.and the shower was brilliant. We found them friendly ans obliging.without being intrusive. Would definately stay again

Reviewer:Ms. Sonia K | Sun 25th May 2014 | 4 years ago


berry hotel - Rating 5/5

thank you for making us welcome it was like home from home.food was great,room was great,location ideal.will be back again next year.would recommend this hotel to anyone.nice relaxing time(3 days)just what we needed.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul J | Wed 27th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


nice hotel - Rating 5/5

Nice hotel, room was very clean,hosts were nice and friendley,only half hour breakfast window which I found a bit strange 8-30 - 9-00;And some back ground music would have help .apart from that would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary B | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I was staying with my teenage daughters , the location was perfect only 50m from the beach and 2mins walk from the peer, shops and restaurants, family room was good size, the service was 1st class very friendly and welcoming . Will be back again next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael G | Mon 26th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

A lovely stay thank you A warm welcome.Clean room, with plenty of tea and coffee, a delisous breakfast and lovely helpful ownersWill return without a doutWell worth the moneyThank you very much

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle W | Sat 24th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Splendid hotel - Rating 5/5

From turning up early to departing it was a wonderful stay at the Berry. My wife and I were treated exceptionally well. The location is fantastic(close to the beach and pier)and the room was clean and large. Breakfast was a great start to the day with the chef doing everything he could to tend to every bodies needs. I would recommend to everybody for a relaxing stay...

Reviewer:Mr. Jeff A | Sun 21st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


My weekend at the Berry Hotel - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay at the Berry Hotel earlier this month very much indeed.The room was very comfortable and clean and attractively furnished.The proprietors were very helpful and pleasant and provided an excellent breakfaast.I look forward to staying there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joan H | Thu 25th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Berry Hotel for 5 days in September 2012 having stayed previously and been very satisfied. Standards had been maintained. The single room I stayed in was comfortable and clean. The proprietors/staff were both helpful and friendly and the breakfast was always good. The Berry Hotel provides good value.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin B | Fri 14th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Berry Hotel Paignton - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at The Berry Hotel over the bank holiday weekend.The room was very clean and tidy,as was the bathroom,we could see the sea if you leant out of the window.The cooked breakfast was delicous.The property is located behind the Spinning Wheel pub,just behind the seafront so is perfectly placed to get to the beach,as well as the seaside themed shopping are.All in all a good experience and we would be happy to stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris C | Mon 27th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

nice hotel very big and clean rooms excelent service

Reviewer:Mr. Ansar M | Mon 20th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Value For Money - Rating 4/5

Nice, clean rooms. Excellent hosts. Good breakfast. Convenient location. All you really need. Very good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian P | Thu 9th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

This was my 2nd stay at the Berry Hotel and, as before, it was most enjoyable. The room was comfortable, the breakfasts tasty and the hosts very welcoming. The hotel is situated near the station and the shops, and is close to the sea front. All in all it is first class accommodation!

Reviewer:Miss. Janice C | Thu 12th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Weekend Visit - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay, a very friendley and welcoming experience.Would stay again

Reviewer:Miss. Christine W | Tue 8th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Very nice - Rating 4/5

a very pleasant stay and very good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan B | Tue 3rd Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


My Holiday - Rating 5/5

I would like to say how much I enjoyed my stay at the Berry Hotel.The room was comfortable and clean with every amenity - and even included a sea view! The breakfasts were tasty and done to the requirements of the guests. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts who were very hospitable and friendly. Along with the weather, which was great, and the attractions of Paignton itself (and Torquay etc), the Berry Hotel ensured that my holiday was an enjoyable and relaxing experience, and I may well stay there again!

Reviewer:Miss. Janice C | Mon 8th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Contact

The Berry Hotel
6-7 Berry Square
Kernou Road
Paignton
Devon
TQ4 6AZ

01803 551335
Fax: 01803 551335
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian